A Little HomeMade Love

With many tears and much hugging yesterday, I said goodbye to my talented, fun, and completely awesome-asaurus colleagues at HomeMade Digital, after 2 fabulous years with them.

It has been my absolute privilege to have worked with such an amazing group of people, who are more like family than friends or colleagues. Sounds cheesy and clichéd (because it is), but it’s also true.

During my time there, I’ve had the chance to work on some truly inspiring projects, for people like Christian Aid, Comic Relief, the Royal Children’s Hospital Foundation, the UN High Commission for Refugees, the new economics foundation (nef), Kids Help Phone, Pa Pa Paa, InspirAction, UKSIF’s National Ethical Investment Week – the list is extensive, and relentless in its aspiration to change the society in which we, and those in developing nations, live.

It has been the best job I’ve ever had (even working the night shift in a frozen pizza factory doesn’t come close).

I am indebted to each and every individual at HomeMade, both past and present, who have all helped me learn, supported me in difficult times, and made me laugh out loud so many many times. Were it not for them, I would never have found out where north is. Nor would I have virtually climbed the highest mountain in the world, or discovered that bacon frazzles don’t actually contain any meat of any kind.

I wish the team all the luck in the world for the future – even though they won’t need it – and much prosperity for themselves, and for the clients clever enough to work with them.

As for me, I’ll be heading to Dare Digital to head up the Dare West studio in Bristol, where I am sure I will have the chance to make new friends, get all sorts of new experiences, and help a new set of exciting clients achieve their goals too.

© Crista Freeman

Au revoir, mes amis, it has been wonderful.

Leave a Reply

